Connect with us


Confirmed Manchester United lineup vs Cardiff City: Greenwood makes the first start

Mason Greenwood is given his first start as Ole Gunnar Solskjaer makes five changes to the team that drew with Huddersfield last weekend.

Diogo Dalot, Chris Smalling, Andreas Pereira, and Jesse Lingard return to the XI while Greenwood is in a front six of Academy graduates. Juan Mata drops to a bench that includes Academy prospects James Garner and Angel Gomes, while Victor Lindelof, Luke Shaw, Nemanja Matic, and Alexis Sanchez, who played against the Terriers, are not in today’s squad.

Manchester United Starting XI: De Gea; Dalot, Jones, Smalling, Young; Pereira, McTominay, Pogba; Lingard, Rashford, Greenwood.

Subs: Romero, Valencia, Fred, Gomes, Garner, Martial, Mata

Cardiff City Starting XI: Etheridge; Peltier, Morrison, Ecuele Manga, Bennett; Gunnarsson, Bacuna; Mendez-Laing, Reid, Murphy; Zohore.

Subs: Cunningham, Harris, Ward, Murphy, Richards, Hoilett, Healey

Share post on

Continue Reading

Am a big fan of Manchester United FC right from birth ☺😉. I love soccer, i love my Club Manchester United FC... 😍😘

More in News

To Top